Chemin Woodland

THE GRAND TASTING TOUR

First stop

Closed

Basque of Charlevoix

Saint-Urbain

Local product tasting, visit of the farm, on-site boutique, Terroir Charlevoix-certified farm products.

A traditional duck farm focused on the production of foie gras and other by-products. We use a traditional whole grain corn fattening method on our state-of-the-art site which ensures animal welfare standards are met. Self-guided tours of the outdoor livestock facilities available.

2nd stop

Closed

Emu Center

Saint-Urbain

Visit of the farm and sample tastings on our patio with an impressive panoramic view. Renowned emu oil products available in the boutique. Visits of the economuseum starting in July.

 

Discover this fascinating animal, its habitat, high quality by-products and the passionate individuals who run the farm. Test our highly sought-after pure emu oil and body care products. Whether you’re in the mood for a savoury snack or a full lunch, choose from a variety of our delicious gourmet products.

4th stop

The refining house

Maurice Dufour

Baie-Saint-Paul

Come taste the popular cheeses of La Maison d’affinage Maurice Dufour in an enchanting location in the Baie-Saint-Paul valley. Discover delectable fine cheeses such as Le Migneron and irresistible wine products made on site. Sheep’s milk-based spirits available soon. Visit of the site, boutique on site.

3rd stop

Lunch at

False Shepherds

Baie-Saint-Paul

Lunch at Faux Bergers, on the Migneron estate.

 

Meet with talented chefs who create works of art from unique local products. Discover exceptional regional products including organic meats, garden products, Arctic char and much more.

5th stop

Dairy

Charlevoix

Baie-Saint-Paul

Laiterie Charlevoix, founded in 1948 by Elmina Fortin and Stanislas Labbé, is still owned by the Labbé family. Tours of the economuseum, milk museum and interpretation centre are available. Cheese tastings. Boutique with various local and imported products.

Chemin Woodland

À Propos

1er arrêt

Ferme

Basque de Charlevoix

Saint-Urbain

 Dégustation de produits, visite de la ferme, boutique sur place, produits fermiers certifiés Terroir Charlevoix.

Une ferme artisanale de canards destinés à la production de foie gras et autres produits dérivés. Nous utilisons une méthode de gavage traditionnelle au maïs entier, en parcs collectifs où le bien-être des animaux est une priorité. Visites libres des installations d’élevage extérieures. 

2e arrêt

Ferme

Centre de l'Émeu

Saint-Urbain

Visite de la ferme et dégustation des produits sur la terrasse avec vue panoramique. Produits renommés à base d’huile d’émeu en vente en boutique. Visite de l’économusée à partir de la mi-juillet. 

 

 Vous serez surpris par l’animal, son habitat, la valorisation des produits dérivés et la passion des personnes rencontrées. Vous testerez notre fameuse huile d’émeu pure tant recherchée et les produits corporels dérivés. Produits gourmands pour déguster ou pour un lunch.

4e arrêt

La Maison d'affinage

Maurice Dufour

Baie-Saint-Paul

Dans un site enchanteur de la vallée de Baie-Saint-Paul, les populaires fromages de la Maison d’affinage Maurice Dufour attendent d’être découverts. Découverte et dégustation de fromages fins comme le Migneron, de produits viticoles fabriqués sur place et de spiritueux à base de lait brebis. Visite des lieux, boutique sur place.

3e arrêt

Dîner aux

Faux Bergers

Baie-Saint-Paul

Dîner aux Faux Bergers, sur le domaine du Migneron.

 

Rencontre avec des chefs inspirés par le terroir charlevoisien. Découverte de produits exceptionnels de la région : viandes bios, produits maraichers, omble chevalier, etc.

5e arrêt

Laiterie

Charlevoix

Baie-Saint-Paul

Fondée en 1948 par Elmina Fortin et Stanislas Labbé, la Laiterie Charlevoix est toujours aujourd’hui propriété de la famille Labbé. Possibilité de visite de l’économusée, du musée du lait, du centre d’interprétation. Dégustation de fromages. Boutique avec de nombreux produits de la région et d’ailleurs sur place.